Featured Photographer – Daniel O’Brien

10496035_10153044889349832_3126471212841245741_o
“Living in Craughwell, Co. Galway, I’ve been taking photos for over 10 years and my style is very natural and genuine. My photo shoots are always relaxed, full of laughter and lots of fun. Although I’m interested in a lot of areas of photography – my passion is the portrait shoot – families, children and especially babies.”

I first spotted Daniel on Facebook, his newborn photos caught my eye and my interest and I have been following him ever since, however it is not just newborns and babies he photographs, he has beautiful landscapes as well as some macro shots too.

He has some stunningly beautiful images from around Ireland, I love the castles. So very, very different from here in Australia.

He does some great, fun, quirky kids shoots too;

And you cannot deny, the babies and newborns are so, so cute……granted not for everyone, but as I love doing newborn photography, it has a special spot in my heart.

You can follow Daniel on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ or visit his website.Β All photos displayed with Daniel’s permission.

-Julz