One Photo Focus – December

Well, isn’t this just a little special, this month’s One Photo Focus, hosted by Stacy at Visual Venturing, is ME! Stacy put the call out for people to send her offerings for the months ahead, I sent through a few different images and after a little bit of discussion Stacy picked this one.

Julie Powell December One Photo FOcus

Now I could have taken the month off :-), but Stacy insisted I had to do an edit too!!

So I cropped the image to focus on the main tulip, did a few adjustment layers to darken the background and pull the flower more into focus, then I added two textured layers, one for the paper texture and one for the frame and vignette to the sides. Then I ran it through Topaz Labs (new toys people, yay!) and ran a watercolour effect, of which I tampered with the settings a little. I then added my watermark and voila! Here is my editDecember OPF-1

I can’t wait to see what everyone else does with this. It is strange to have the shoe on the other foot, I love to play with other people’s images (with their consent of course), but I have never had anyone work with one of mine! to Check out the other edits head to Stacy’s page.

Anyway, til next time, happy snapping……..

-Julz

12 thoughts on “One Photo Focus – December

  1. I was just working on my post for December’s One Photo Focus and was linking to your post when I saw this. It is really beautiful, what you’ve done. I was pretty proud of my own version till I saw yours. And guess what? You’re going to have to wait till Friday to see mine and all the rest. But I tell you mine can’t compare. Maybe someone else can, but not me!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the tones you chose for your edit, Julz! And so sorry you didn’t get the month off, but it was fun to see that you, too, selected out the flower and focused on the one bloom 🙂 Such a great challenge. Thanks for rising to the call (and for your patience)!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: December One Photo Focus | Visual Venturing

Leave a Reply

