Manic Mondays

Well it’s back to normal around here, shame, I was really enjoying short working weeks! I have finally made my way through and finished my Creative Black and White Photo Artistry Course, well mostly. My final assignments were;

  • to submit some pieces for the B&W Edition of Photo Artistic Life; check – well one piece so far, possibly another soon.
  • Then we had to done something of a more commercial nature, a online Portfolio – check (well it’s not quite finished yet)
  • Actually Print one of our pieces, I was thinking of Printing Angel and giving it framed to my Model Caitlyn as a Thank You
  • A Photo Essay with Adobe Slate – never heard of it? Me either, I warn you now it is amazing and VERY addictive!

Hello! My name is Julie and I’m a Slate Addict

It did not stop there either. I kept doing them for lots of day trips and our Trip to New Zealand. Seriously if you do want to check it out, it’s brilliant, easy to use and so much fun. Adobe Slate

The week started off with a few days off for Australia Day, we spent Monday in the city finally getting my sensor professionally cleaned! YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Then we took it for a test drive (as you do) we shot around Melbourne and went out to Collingwood for the Abbotsford Convent for coffee (oh and photos). Monday we met people in the city for Fireworks. I’ve only really shot fireworks once, (exactly 1 year ago) without much success, this time around was better.

Having four days off, meant plenty of catch up at work, so that’s what I did, work, homework and edit a few pics. On Saturday we took a drive back up to Blairgowrie and Point Nepean, more of a scouting trip and to clean out some cobwebs (I had been couped up all morning and was bored!)

Here’s hoping this week is a little more settled, and I hope you all have a great week

-Julz

7 thoughts on “Manic Mondays

Leave a Reply

