52 Week Challenge – Week 9, Portraits

Week 9 is centred around Portraits, I like Portraits, portraits are good, not necessarily easy, but good. I have no formal shoots on this week, due to the house renovations (stuff is currently stored in the studio), but I thought it has been awhile since I got some nice pics of the animals, especially the elusive Ms Chloe. For some reason she really does not like her photo taken. Anyway so I set up my Nifty 50mm (I really love the F/1.8 and the bokeh), stalked her until she gave up and sat by the front door (yay some natural light),set up my shots while standing above and a little behind her, then nudged her with my foot, until she turned around basically saying……“Whaaaaaaat?”Β And that’s the shot!

DSC_3737

Nikon D7100, 50mm Prime, ISO 1600, F/1.8, 1/500 second

I love my precious girl, but she is such a drama queen, or is that princess?

Til next time, happy snapping…

-Julz

10 thoughts on “52 Week Challenge – Week 9, Portraits

Leave a Reply

