Cover Make Over Week 2 Recap

Money Pit Poster

So last week’s Entry was the Movie Poster The Money Pit, starring Shelly Long and Tom Hanks.

Trev (Silly Old Sod) sent me his version, brilliant re cover offering a real feel for the movie and how every house renovator really feels, bulldozer / tractor and a whole pile of cash!

moneypit

Sarah from First Night Design had this design, apparently I stumped her for a few days with this cover maker over and she thinks her version looks more like a book cover (Who says it HAS to be a movie poster). I really like the images and set out.

covermakeover-21

And of course here is my version (on the left) and the original again.

Don’t forget to join in the fun, next week’s Cover Make Over will be posted shortly. Also, if you have any ideas or requests, please let me know.

-Julz