Cover Make Over – Cher, Believe

Welcome back for another week of Cover Make Over; this time I have picked a Music Cover, Cher – Believe from 1998, with hits such as Believe and Strong Enough. I had so many album covers to choose from, seriously, Google bad album covers from 1990s.But I felt this one could be a lot of fun.

Cher_BelieveNot that there is really anything wrong with this cover, it’s just so boring. I think with a title like believe, it could have been so much more.So that is your goal for this week to make a new album cover for Cher…….something magical & romantic perhaps?

I used one of the digital art images I have created lately, as it seemed to fit this album and what good is digital art if it has no purpose? I would love to see one of my pieces as an album cover.

This was a composite image of the ballerina placed over the background with the window (a castle perhaps), I then changed the colour of her dress to more rose than stark white, added some texture and colour gradients, the sparkler is a special image I got and blended over the top and then masked out areas I did not want. I added some shadows and highlights, so the sparkler lit up her face and the just recently added the text with inner shadow effects…………all done in Photoshop.

Cher_Believe_2

Don’t forget to tag your post with #CoverMakeOver and have fun, it’s all about YOUR creative spirit and imagination.

-Julz