Share Your World – 2016, Week 11

I don’t often get to do this challenge, time constraints, you can only do so much. While I am procrastinating on another matter, I thought I would participate in this week’s challenge.

How many siblings do you have? What’s your birth order?  I have one older brother, but we are estranged, so essentially I am an only child.

In a car would you rather drive or be a passenger? I am not the world’s greatest driver and I tend to get nervous with others in the car. I am OK driving myself to work, grocery shopping, my parents and friends houses, but when we travel I am the passenger. I am often a poor GPS as well, whoa is me lol. 

When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles or turn on the flashlight? How many of each do you own? I am happy to light a candle, but we have torches as well. I have a torch in the kitchen, laundry and garage, I have candles all of the house, even outside! I love a good candle………with or without electricity.

List at least five of your favorite types of animals?  (any animal to domestic to wild to marine life) Dogs, Cats, Turtles, Tigers and Elephants………I love elephants but too big to keep as pets. I love tigers, so majestic, again not good pets. I have cats and dogs. I am more a dog person than a cat person. 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?  I am grateful my back deck is finally set up and finished, I can relax and enjoy it. I also had another piece of art published. Next week I am grateful for the opportunity to be out with some friends, shooting in a cool new spot, very excited about this one. Also I am meeting a whole new group of friends and doing a fashion shoot, whoo hoo!

-Julz

7 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016, Week 11

  1. I am with you I like dogs better than cats. Don’t get me wrong I adore my cats, but dogs are different. 😀 Thanks for sharing. I’m estranged from my sister as well. I call me the white sheep of my family. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

