Cee’s Share your World – Week 13

I don’t participate every week in Cee’s Share Your World Challenge, time constraints and all that, but sometimes I have a quiet moment and after reading a few posts from other people I think, sure I’ll jump on board this week. So here I am.

Are you left or right handed?  

I am right handed, so much for the left handers are more creative? Sure I can pick up a cup of tea, brush my hair, pull a weed with my left hand, but generally I use my left hand for writing, painting, drawing, pc.

If you had only one TV, would you prefer the TV in the living room or another room?

Sometimes, I wish we did not have a TV, don’t get me wrong I often love to veg out on the couch and watch some TV or a good movie…….but Moth will watch nothing and anything, as long as the TV is ALWAYS on. Before we got married I didn’t even own a TV! Now we have one in every room of the house, except my study………I refuse to have one in the study. He even has one in the garden shed! I kid you not.

Have you ever participated in a distance walking, swimming, running, or biking event? Tell your story.

Long distance walking, yep from here to the back garden. Occasionally a hike or two to get a photo, but these days it cannot be too far I’m afraid. I used to be so sporty, so athletic, buy now due to my health I can barely walk 1-2kms. 😦

Complete this sentence: Love is… . 

I agree with Cee……..love is tolerance, and laughter. Moth and I have been married 25 years and we both know the art of compromise. If we go on holiday, I organise EVERYTHING (I live for that sort of stuff, Moth hates it), but he trusts I know him well enough to arrange to see things he would like as well as stuff for me, although we occasionally like the same stuff. With photography, I will do my thing and he wonders off to find his; say for a garden I will take hundreds of photos of plants and flowers in macro……..he will take a few wide angles or interesting statues or farm equipment!

Most photos for my SYW post were found on google searches … unless I say they are my photography.

I used to, way back when, use Google Images, now I use all my own; I have thousands of images to choose. And I once got in trouble for using something I thought was All Commons, but was not! Oops. I use my own and I can never get in trouble 🙂

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful (Like someone else’s I read) my tummy bug only latest a day or so, but it took me days to recover. Wrecked my whole Easter. Oh Well, it could have been so much worse, so for that I am grateful. This weekend I am looking forward to doing some antique shop scrounging and hunting through Op Shops for bits and pieces for  my Still Life project.

Til next time, happy snapping…

-Julz

4 thoughts on “Cee’s Share your World – Week 13

  1. It is funny. Chris only likes wide angle photography. We still have her Nikon D60 with her wide angle so when she feels like it on trips or long outings, she’ll get out her camera while I’m taking my hundred of close ups. I just had to laugh because we both the same. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

