Exciting things are happening…

They say if you keep at it, IT happens eventually……….while IT isn’t in full blown swing I am seeing exciting things happening.

I had my piece Midnight Madness published in the eMag, Living the Photo Artistic Life (I hope the link works) page 74; Woohoo… so exciting.

Midnight Madness

I sold my first photo!One taken from Craig’s Hut a few weeks. It was seen on Facebook and they have requested a large print to be framed! Similar shot to the one below, not this exact one. Also so exciting

DSC_6235

Seemingly unnoticed and without fanfare over the weekend my friends and followers list creeped up over the 600………..now when did that happen? A Big thank you to everyone who likes and follows my Blog, your encouragement and support gets me past my Creative’s Block (similar to Writer’s Block).

So such an exciting weekend………..can’t wait to see what this week has in store!

-Julz

 

17 thoughts on “Exciting things are happening…

  1. Congratulations! It’s so exciting and thrilling to sell your work, and know that someone else loves what you’ve done enough to purchase it.

    I’ve only sold 2 pieces, and donated 6 pieces for charity when they asked.

    Nothing says “you are an artist” more than selling or being asked to donate work does it?

    I hope this is just the first of many more sales for you! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on your well-earned success. I know it will continue. And a huge Thank You for pointing me in the direction of the magazine. I’ve just got the app and browsed the one you’re in. Wow!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Daily Post – Blank Voids of a Future Self | Julie Powell – Photographer & Graphic Artist

Leave a Reply

