Daily Post – Embarassing

Well isn’t this embarrassing….today’s Daily Prompt, I’m apparently so busy at work I was just caught playing Candy Crush Soda Saga and checking my Facebook, as well as WP. Do you ever have days like that? It’s not that I don’t have any work to do, it’s just I really couldn’t be bothered! Wow that’s something off my chest lol.But seriously I have nothing to be embarrassed about, not really……I’m on the wrong side of 40 these days and not much will embarrass me,  OK I admit I still blush when certain comments get made, but I can’t help that.My Moth is a naughty boy hehehehe.

I’ll admit I’m clumsy, I own it these days……I can’t walk a straight line without tripping over my own feet! I forgo shoes with laces, as I know I will trip over them eventually. I am who I am, and love me or don’t,  I know longer mind……….well not too much. You can’t please everyone all the time, so I please myself; the ones that love me accept that and are happy I’m happy and isn’t that they way it should be? Don’t get me wrong I’m not selfish (well not too much), I do things for the ones I love too, but I figure I spent the first 20 years growing up, being a daughter and friend, had a few years just for me (but probably never really appreciated them) and then I spent the next 25 years being a Wife and Mum (as well as the Daughter and Friend), sometimes you just have to find yourself.

Mid Life crisis, I think it’s a silly word bandied around too much, it’s not a crisis, it’s an awakening, OK Sure some people leave their partner for someone new, some buy red sports cars, some buy a camera (me), and some travel (Me…well sort of). For some it’s a chance to pick up old hobbies or find new ones. For some it’s reinvention of oneself……….but I don’t think it’s a crisis. You wake up one day and think How the hell did I end up here? It’s a little scary at first, but once you realize the freedom that comes with a certain age, adult children, (Possible) financial security, you start to reevaluate life. Maybe as a kid you always wanted a red sports car…………now you have no reason not to get it……so go ahead and get it. Always wanted to travel? Get a passport and then pick a destination, don’t like to fly, travel in your own back yard………..jump in the car and go on a road trip! I have done all of the above, well not the red sportscar, but I did buy a new car. I am happier than I have been in such a long time, and I am having the time of my life………..am I embarrassed at all my silly shenanigans? ……………..HELL NO I’m just getting started hehehehe.

-Julz

7 thoughts on “Daily Post – Embarassing

Leave a Reply

