Share Your World – Week 33

Each week Cee asks the big and little questions about our world. Even though I may not get time every week to write, I often read everyone else’s posts. I love reading everyone’s individual take on the questions……..so here is mine this week and it’s already a very big week for me.

Would you travel into outer space? Tough question……it really depends on the HOW. I like space, I like the idea of space travel, I love sci-fi; however I have a fear of heights, so if I was to get up there in a space shuttle, possibly not. However if I was teleported there, or sent cryogenically? Sure why not, I like to travel!

Which country/city in the world (that you have never been to) would you most like to visit and why? Cairo, Marrakech, Ankorah, Angkor Wat……..I could add so many to this list. I love the ancient civilizations, the temples, the stories, the myths and legends. The buildings still mostly standing, and epic adventure awaits me one day.

What could you do to breathe more deeply today? Just sit quietly and take it all in, often easier said than done, I know. Make myself a nice cup of tea, go to my quiet spot in the corner of the garden is some late Winter sunshine and just BE.

Complete this sentence:  This creamy peanut butter sandwich could really use some …strawberry jam!or apricot jam (sorry jelly to all those americans lol), actually I am partial to almost any jam with my peanut butter, the mix or sweet and salty? The other thing I really enjoy with some peanut butter is a fresh crunchy stick of celery. Yummo – now I’m hungry.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?  I am so grateful for so many things this week. It has been such a humongous week and it’s only Tuesday! My family and friends who support me in all my crazy projects, my art, my blog. This weekend I and shooting in the studio all weekend with some other creatives, now that’s something to look forward to.

~ Julz

3 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week 33

Leave a Reply

