Share Your World – Week 36

Time again for Cee’s Share Your World. Every week Cee’ challenges us to share a little of our world, some in depth, in a little silly, but always interesting and a lot of fun.

Magnolia

If you were given a boat or yacht today, what would you name it?  (You can always sell the yacht later) “SUGARDADDY” lol I honestly could not really think of anything else, maybe “JEWELS”.

Which of Snow White’s 7 dwarfs describes you best?  (Doc, Happy, Bashful, Sleepy, Sneezy, Grumpy, Dopey) Plus what would the 8th dwarf’s name be? I’d love to say Happy but probably more Bashful, I am a shy introvert. 8th Dwarf huh? Fred, George or Foxy……….why can;t the 8th dwarf be a Foxy lady? OK I guess back in the day seven guys living with one woman would have be seen as risque, but is it really any worse than seven guys with one young lady? C’mon Disney, where is your sense of decency? lol

Name a song or two which are included on the soundtrack to your life? “Fragile” by Sting, “You&Me” by Rose Ave, “Leave me alone(I’m lonely)” by Pink, oh so many more

Complete this sentence:  I like watching…Video tutorials on how people create really cool art, I also love RomCom Movies and Science Fiction. OOhh and watching a really good Sunset, especially at the beach……listening to the waves and the gulls and breeze and watching as the sun sizzles into the sea, breathtaking.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?  It seems every week I have something to be grateful for, but this last week was truly special. Firstly, Spring is finally here, which means slightly warmer weather, longer days and Summer is just around the corner. Also, I got together with 30 other photographers and we travelled to Beechworth for the weekend. Many of these people worked hard to help me achieve not one but six concept shots for my Dapper Rabbit, I had models, assistants, a director even (Thanks Suzanne) and a group of enthusiastic onlookers who at times made me a little nervous (not used to shooting my concept stuff with a crowd!). We also had a huge night Light Painting, and my special LP Buddie, Deanne Holmer created an amazing new concept light torch for my Still Life painting, can’t wait to try it out this weekend. I am truly blessed to have such support and wonderful friends.

So what am I looking forward to this week? Well it’s my Birthday on Friday, so hopefully a nice diner out? Also I am spending the day with another Friend for a day of Still Life, and Macro fun..try out my new torch and other new toys!

Til next week, safe travels, happy snapping and enjoy everything life has to offer…

~ Julz, xo