Share Your World – Week 40

My how this year has flown, we are already into October and the end of the Year is just around the corner. Cee’s SYW this week is questions from TheHappyQuitter’s kids workshops, how cute!

For the next two weeks the questions are from kids.  The Happy Quitter wrote me this weekend and told me about her workshop she does for neighborhood kids and the some of the kids had some suggestions for the Share your World challenge. 

Why did you start blogging? It’s funny I started blogging to expand my Social Media presence for possible job opportunities, that’s where I discovered photography and this amazing community. I am hopelessly obsessed with photography, more so than the jobs market.

A piece of clothing you still remember? Moonboots, Uggboots (Still around) and Fru Fru skirts all from the 80’s. We had such terrible taste in clothing back then. Like Cee My Mum used to make all my clothes as a small child and it wasn’t til I got older I rebelled and wanted store bought clothes, not that my family could ever afford any big name labels as such.

Who are you trying to reach with your blog? No-one and everyone? I think I have a little bit to offer many people, but in reality I guess mostly photographers, perhaps travel; I don’t really write about much else these days. Like I said I am obsessed with Photography………..and travel.

Is there a stuffed animal in your bedroom? Yes a few, but only small, I have a few Looney Tunes characters which the kids bought us from a holiday to Warner Brothers World; Tweety Bird and Tazzie Devil.

The best birthday present ever? Growing up as a kid we never really had much money, we had enough for what we needed, but rarely what we wanted. Sure I can afford stuff now, but my hubby is hopeless with presents, so I frequently just buy my own…….but there is no fun in that! One year I remember fondly, my family won a trip to Europe, big excitement and while we were in France I had my 10th Birthday. I was really upset because all my friends were back home in Australia. My Mum organised a small party with a few kids at the beach we were staying at and we had a picnic on the beach and had lemonade (a real treat back then) and Mum made sandwiches and cupcakes and we built sandcastles and chased the waves and my Mum bought me a Sandy Doll (Kind of like a Barbie Doll – the UK kids will know). It was a wonderful birthday on the French Riviera, albeit in late Autumn, so quite cold.

What would surprise me about you? Not alot I am an open book, although perhaps the fact that I hate horror movies! I know some of my concept shoots are quite creepy and spooky, but I hate blood and guts horror movies.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I guess I am grateful I survived my Tummy Bug and it was not worse than it was. I am grateful for my new lights my hubby convinced me to purchase and for him putting up my new backdrop rig. My Son-in-Law is currently visiting with us this week. I am going to see Matilda the Musical tomorrow with my daughters. This weekend is up in the air, not sure yet.

~ Julz