Share your World – Week 41

Every week Cee asks us to Share Our (Your) World by answering a few simple questions, but sometimes the questions are harder than they seem.

  1. Do you believe in love at first sight? I am not sure about Love at First Sight, although I did fall instantly in love with both my children and my dog at first sight, so yes I guess I do, but is really what the question is asking? If it means romantic love, no not really; LUST – Yes, but Love not so much…….I think it takes time to really make that romantic connection. Sure the sparks can fly and there can be a chemical reaction, but I do not believe that is love, just simple lust; and there is nothing wrong with that.
  2. Your first car? My first car was a hotted up Mazda 1800, it was nicknamed Boomer for the awesome sound system it had in it lol.
  3. Who taught you to ride a bike? How did it go? I have no idea……….isn’t that funny? I remember riding a bike, but I cannot remember who taught me, most probably my Dad or older brother I would guess. I remember some pretty awful accidents (usually because I was not watching where I was going), but not my first time out. Could it be so horrific I have mentally blocked it out?
  4. Ugly and rich or beautiful and poor? Really? Can’t I be rich AND beautiful? Well I’ve been poor, so definitely rich, can’t say I’ve ever been beautiful on the outside, so how about beautiful on the inside and moderately wealthy? lol
  5. What was the first dish you could cook? Well apart from toast or cereal (not that I consider cereal cooking), it was probably a good old fashioned roast, nice and easy; lamb, beef, pork or chicken, not idea…..but a lamb roast is my personal favourite.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

dsc_2355

On saturday we had the most glorious weather and I spent it all outside, visited the lovely Royal Botanic Gardens, snapped this stunning photo of my new favourite flower; peony in the Chinese Garden section. Then spent Saturday evening with some terrific friends……what could be better?

Next week…….hmmm I have a blank slate this weekend, very unusual – so I guess I am looking forward to what this weekend may surprise me with. This warmer weather and occasional sunshine has me thinking about the beach, so maybe we might take a drive?

Whatever this week holds I hope it is brilliant, for all of you

~ Julz