Still Life – Waratah

Desley and I recently spent an wonderful afternoon playing with these stunning Waratahs I managed to pick up; so structural and textural, and it allowed me to add to my Australian Native Botanical series I have been working on. Desley went all macro on hers (of course), I was happy to hang back a bit with my 35mm and 50mm.

dsc_3181dsc_3182dsc_3195-editdsc_3207dsc_3217dsc_3223dsc_3228

Of course I snuck in one macro and a few still life, the wonderful white walls (don’t have that at my place) and soft timber table………….perfect with these pretties. She also had this cool copper wire with tiny teeny weeny LEDs, so cool. (P.S. I went and bought some too………Typo AUD$9.99)

We worked with some other flowers and things as well, I thought I would save them for another post.

~ Julz

9 thoughts on “Still Life – Waratah

Leave a Reply

