Monday Musings…

I was recently reminded of a quote by Nietzsche by Irene Waters, which just happens to resonate with me…

You must have chaos within you to give birth to a dancing star – Friedrich Nietzsche

I was also recently reminded of a fact that even thought I do not like to admit it, I thrive under pressure. I do not understand, and I often wish it wasn’t so, but a friend gently reminded me, it is not such a bad trait to have. So as we head full onto the silly season, I hold my head high, take a dead breathe and plunge in.

I finished off my first coffee table book and sent of to the printers, I launched and uploaded four videos on my YouTube Channel; the first two have no voice over, but moving forward they will. I will be doing Photoshop 101 the absolute basics as well. I also have a Vimeo Channel as well. All are free, so please hop over and check them out, give me a like, maybe even a share and let me know what you think so far.

This is my new little friend Tyler, 8 weeks young, so cute and so inquisitive. No fuss or tears from this little guy and man did he love a good cuddle! He visited me in the Studio on Saturday with his Mum & Dad. We had a lovely afternoon and took some lovely photos.

So many little projects on the go not sure where to start on some of them. This is my entry for November Shift art Challenge…The Night Watchers

juliepowell_nightwatchers

I have orders some Greeting Cards and I am looking at doing Christmas cards as well to sell, I’ll get the first bunch and see just how good they are, but all reviews so far have been excellent. I will be selling these on from my Website and I am looking to possibly set up an Etsy store. Like I said, busy, busy.

Well that’s about it for the moment, I hope you all have a great week, til next time, happy snapping…

~ Julz

 

 

2 thoughts on “Monday Musings…

Leave a Reply

