Share Your World – Week 48

Cee’s Share Your world is back for week 48, with a few seemingly simple questions. I don’t also get a chance to write something up for this one, but I do when I can.

juliepowell_australian-kestrel-ajhaysom
Australian Kestrel, original photo with permission by A Haysom

Do you prefer eating foods with nuts or no nuts? I honestly don’t have a preference, I like nuts, have no allergies to them and am quite happy to eat them; almonds, cashew, brazil nuts, peanuts…….I don’t think i’ve met a nut I don’t like. Unless you are talking about crazy people (like Emilio), then yes let me at ’em. I am considered quite weird, so I am happy to dine with nuts as well! :- )

If someone made a movie of your life would it be a drama, a comedy, a romantic-comedy, action film, or science fiction? Being a little over dramatic here, but my life would be like one long episode of ER or Greys Anatomy, I’ve spent so much time in hospitals. Still I am doing so much better than other people who have fared worse than I. Perhaps a comedy, as I stated before I am considered quite strange and funny in some circles.

 Who talks real sense to you? Funnily enough, people I tend to agree with. Have you ever noticed that if you have a different point of view than someone, you often consider then a tad senile, stupid, dare I say idiotic? Think about it.

Do you have a favorite board game? I don’t play often these days, but I did like Cluedo and Monopoly, another favourite is Hero Quest.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? To be honest I am grateful for every day I actually wake up. I say this a lot, but it is true. I am also grateful for friends, new and old, who allow me to be……ME. I am also grateful for the opportunities I am often being give, to photograph, to watch, to learn, to take part, to witness history come to life.This week I am going on a cruise along the Yarra River and Melbourne Harbor……..something I have never done before in my own home state. Should be fun.

~ Julz