Spring Outings – Olinda Falls

Not too far from where I live is the fabulous Dandenong Ranges, I have written many posts about our various adventures up there. I was recently asked to do a Private Client shoot at Olinda Falls…..I have never been. Funny isn’t we sometimes don’t know about treasures in our own backyard?

We drove out there for an Engagement shoot for Rachel and James…..such a cute couple getting married in March 2017. This is where James Proposed, so a fitting spot.

Don’t let their clothes and sunlight fool you, it was actually a little chilly, considering we are only a few days from Summer. I finished the shoot and then we stayed and did a little bit of long exposure and playing around.

dsc_4958-1

It is a small spot, this is the higher falls and there is lower falls, I didn’t even attempt to get down too……….so steep and slippery. As it was I had to make the long arduous climb back up. For some this may not have been much, but being incredible unfit, with bad knees, hips and ankle, as well as carrying all that camera gear……….to say I was exhausted when I finally got to the top, was an understatement.

A few more months and this will probably be bone dry, or with barely a trickle, even now apparently it is not as full as usual, even with all the recent rains.

Til next time, safe travels and happy snapping…

~ Julz