Share Your World – Week 49

us
US – Background Images by NASA, Planets and Aliens by Me

Cee’s Share You World, where we get to see a little bit of others in a new light.

What do you value most in a friendship? Loyalty, truth and laughter. I have been hurt over the years (who hasn’t right) and I am the first to admit I can hold a grudge…..often for years. But I feel I am owed the same respect as I offer my friends. The forever friends I have had for many years are the ones who treat me, as I treat them. We have gone through hell and back in some cases and are as strong as ever. I offer myself openly, but cautiously to new friends; however I have MANY acquaintances which I still count as friends, like on WP and My Photography group, we are friends, but it is of shared mutual interest in most cases, not a life experience. Social Media and the Internet is a funny thing. I have ‘met’ so many people online and I often discuss things with them I do not discuss openly with others and then there is stuff I do not divulge online, but only with  close family or friends. The Internet is in some ways anonymous and freeing…but caution still needs to be maintained.

Do you prefer eating the frosting of the cake or the cupcake first?  Do you prefer a specific flavor? I love a good butter or cream cheese frosting, I also love a good cupcake. But it has to be Vegan (No Milk or eggs or butter and preferably Gluten Free)honestly takes ALL the fun out of it. I don’t eat them often.

Have you ever been in a submarine?  If you haven’t, would you want to? I have been ON a submarine; does that count? We were driving to Sydney with the kids for a holiday and one of the stops (cannot remember where) there is a submarine. You can get on top, but not in it. I think that is my only time with a sub…………but I have no desire to get on or in one again.

If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying life than yours? NONE, seriously most of the people I know are just wasting time. Procrastinating, wishing they had done something MORE with their life, or are still waiting for something to happen. I have had two shakeups in my life that taught me that life is way too short and can be snatched away at any given time, without warning. Also if you want something do it, work towards your goal, don’t sit back and wait for it to come to you. Honestly I have never been happier or having more fun than I am right now.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? Last week I was asked to be this week’s ShiftArt tutorial (yes I know I have already mentioned it several times, but I am so proud to be where I am with my art). I also got to attend some wonderful workshops, and a relaxing cruise along the Yarra and then lunch with some Photography friends.  My Dog, Buddy goes in for surgery tomorrow after rupturing his ACL…..granted I am not looking forward to a dog in pain, but once the surgery is done and he can recover and hopefully be back to his old self soon. THAT is what I am looking forward to, so getting the surgery done tomorrow will be hard but good to get it over with. Also My Daughter and Son in Law will be back with us for Christmas and will arrive later next week. That is something to look forward to as well.

~ Julz