Share Your World – Week 50

Every week Cee asks a few questions in which we allow others to find out a little bit more about us.

What is your favorite smell? What memory does it remind you of? So many smells so many memories; vanilla, jasmin, lavender, chocolate cake, puppies and babies, coffee…………..oh god I love a good coffee, it can wake me out of a deep sleep!

What type of pet do you have or want to have? OK so we have 2 dogs; Buddy (Above – King Charles Cavalier x ????), Chloe (Maltese x Pomeranian), 2 cats, Tedd.E.Bear (Ginger) and Zorro (Tuxedo, B&W), we have two Murray River Turtles; Crush and Sheldon, we have 2 fish ponds and 2 fish tanks, all unnamed except for one giant gold fish in the back pond, he was nicknamed Fatso……..unkind but he doesn’t seem to mind, as long as we feed him! We occasionally have disagreements, but mostly it is a calm and content household, although a little noisy at dinner time 🙂

Are you usually late, early, or right on time? I really don’t like being late, but I don’t like to be unnecessarily early either, right on time, sounds about right to me.

For recharging, would you rather meditate, swim, walk, listen to music, write, read, yoga, qigong other? I have different states of recharge, sometimes I like to just sit in the quiet, Zen time I call it, I guess it is a form of meditation, but instead of blocking out the sights, sounds and smells around me……I drink it all in, especially in my garden. Then there is the crank up the volume, dance to music recharge, or the quietly listen to music while creating still life photos on the studio……very recharging. Sometimes a walk and chat with a friend, retail therapy, soak in the hot tub……….I have lots of therapies available………….oooooh another good one is a hot stone massage, heaven.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am grateful my dog Buddy came through his ACL surgery OK, he is now on the mend and a week later I am beginning the see a glimmer of the light at the end of the tunnel…….it’s still a long way to go! What’s coming up? I finish work on Friday for two whole weeks, yay………..Christmas, New Years, relaxation, friends, Drinks, BBQs, sleep ins……so much to look forward too!

~ Julz