Tuesday’s Textures…Pet Portraits

Holidays are good for many things; drinking, eating, catching up with family and friends, travelling and then for me, there is just quiet time to play in Photoshop. I have been playing with the Mixer brush in PS and I think I am slowly getting the knack of it. Taking simple photos with ‘blah’ backgrounds and turning them into digital paintings…buddyOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAteddy

For those who know me and my fur babies will note that a certain black cat is missing. It turns out I really do not have any great images of him to work with, also he has short fur, which it seems to be more difficult to work with. The backgrounds are from Jai Johnson………just gorgeous for this sort of work, do not fear I will have one done soon; just not for this post.

Now this is the kind of thing I would love to print on a canvas and hang on the wall. If you would like one of your pet; past or present…give me a shout.

julie.powell@outlook.com

~ Julz

16 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Textures…Pet Portraits

Leave a Reply

