Share Your World – Week 1, 2017

I was reading through Emilio’s SYW and I swear he plucked my answers out of my head in most cases. So it seems I could copy and paste or try and do my own for Cee’s SYW this week……….another year, a new set of questions.

Would you prefer to receive a unicycle, bicycle, tricycle or motorcycle? I used to own a dirtbike, but several accidents (which WERE my fault) made me realise I needed to stay OFF the road. Road bikes and me, or the cars at any rate scary the willies out of me. I applaud the courage and occasional stupidity of road bike users. I don’t like bicycles for the same reason, got hit too many times as a kid and not always my fault. Explain a lot doesn’t it?

What is one thing you’d like to accomplish this year? Honestly? I would love to make enough money with my art, selling pieces, teaching, creating tutorials that I can quite my day job. Fingers crossed.

What was one of the highlights of 2016 for you? Wow, so many, I guess being chosen as Featured Artist a magazine and creating a tutorial for Shiftart.com

Would you prefer to fly a kite or fly in a hot air balloon? I love to watch hot air balloons and kites, balloons are more fun, but you will probably never see me in one. Mind you I did say the same thing about helicopters, but I have actually done that. I don’t mind flying as much in a plane, as I cannot see the ground……..but I am not a great flyer either 🙂

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am going to change this slightly…….what am I grateful for in 2016? I lost no one in 2016 that I knew personally………..although it was a bad year for famous singers, actors, writers etc…..but personally everyone I know made it through safely. I had no surgeries last year, yay, I made it through the whole year without the need for medical intervention, apart from a recurring blocked ear……but that is nothing compared to near liver and kidney failure and weeks in hospital and ICU, also no injuries requiring surgery, no tests, procedures or ‘stuff’ that required me to even visit a hospital……….THAT I am truly grateful for.

Also my family had a lovely Christmas and NYE, nothing grand of exciting, just togetherness.

dsc_5943

The Week ahead…………..my oh my, 2017 is going to be a blast. I have my first two concept shoots booked in this weekend and I am as keen as punch to get to it, I have really done nothing for the past month and I am done with that. I am going to push myself even further this year and hope to be part of something truly exciting and exceptional. I am a coach/mentor for this years Awake intake and already there is such a buzz of excitement and activity. My Kaizen Project group have taken on 2017 with some very exciting topics and I plan on wrapping up my Dapper Rabbit Concept this year and maybe taking on a new project. And because all that isn’t enough I am doing Brooke Shaden 20 day Portfolio Challenge.

~ Julz