Share Your World – Jan 16, 2017

  1. Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed? I have never had a fear of something living in my closet (under the bed yes, but never the closet). As a kid the doors stayed closed for fear of hitting my toes on the door, but these days my Walk in Closet has the doors open, just easier that way……..although the door does hide the mess 🙂
  2. Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotel? I have done so, but it is usually just crap, so I leave it, although I do take shower caps and manicure sets……….they are really useful
  3. What is your usual bedtime? I used to be a night owl, but age is catching up with my I am usually in bed by about 13:30 – 11:00pm, occasionally if I am really in the creative flow I have been known to stay up much later.
  4. Do you like to use post-it notes? I don’t love them or hate them, they are occasionally useful, but at the same time I think I could live without them.
  5. When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper? Oooh….sneaky! Apart from just recently, I cannot remember the last time I hand wrote to anyway. I just did Christmas cards (does that count?), but also I wrote a hand written letter of thanks and appreciation to some very special people in my life. I designed the artwork on the cards, had them printed and hand wrote the individual messages and then posted the old fashioned way. No one expected them and I think they were all blown away……sometimes it the little things that make life special.
  6. Any phobias? Mostly Fears more than Phobias – Dear God, we I’ll be here for ever……heights, spiders, bugs in general, dirt, disgusting public toilets, things grabbing me or brushing paste me, flying, falling (I do it a lot). I am doing my best to overcome them as needs be, I fly (but not well) I have stood the window in the top of a tower (but wont look down), I flew in a Helicopter, I will catch and kill a bug/spider if there is no one else around.
  7. How tall are you? Like everyone else, I think I am shrinking, I used to be 5’4″, no idea now

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Last week I got offered an Exhibit at a gallery, cool! I got asked to write a software review (got free software to boot), I had another two images published, I had a dear friend do a portrait shoot for me, and the photos are gorgeous of course, it’s the content I am still trying to get used too…….Be Braver remember my motto? Buddy (the dog) got the all clear after his knee surgery and is allowed to roam the backyard and start having walks again (albeit short ones to start with).

{For some strange reason I cannot add an images to this post…….so please forgive me}

Next week??????????I have nothing planned for this weekend, how luxurious, maybe sleep in and lounge around in my PJs?

~ Julz