Share Your World – Jan 30th 2017

joyful-flight
Joyful Flight

What is the most incredible natural venue that you’ve ever seen in person? Are you kidding? Oh My where to start, sun rises over Uluru and Kata Juta, sun rising over The Remarkables (NZ) with fresh snow, Milford Sound (NZ), helicopter flight over Kings Canyon (NT) New Zealand (take your pick too many spot to choose), 12 Apostles (great Ocean Road), Cape Tribulation, Church of the Good Shepherd. Stop me now…

dsc_3610-edit

How many siblings do you have? What’s your birth order? [I refuse to admit, that I actually have an older brother] – Only child with a dead head/idiot in the family somewhere. You cannot pick and choose your family, Huh? What a crock, my friends are my family and I have a wonderful family.

If you were a shoe, what kind would you be and why? Flip Flops (we call them thongs here in Australia)……I live in them Winter or Summer, so comfortable and reliable, but when they snap…………you KNOW it!

What is the strangest/weirdest thing you have ever eaten? I am a bit of a sook sometimes, if it wriggles I am not overly interested……however I have had witchetty grub soup……tastes a lot like peanut butter. I have also had snake, croc, emu, buffalo, and kangaroo.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?  I am so grateful to all my friends (see above aka family) who came to say hello and support me at my gallery exhibit last Friday.

This selfi is just a few! I was also grateful for a four day weekend, I wish we had more of them! This week, I am an open book……….it feels really weird, last year just about every weekend was booked up with stuff, this year I am taking things a little slower, but I am working hard behind the scenes to get new projects started and other exciting things happening.

~ Julz