Share Your World – Feb 7, 2017

Another fun week with Cee’s Share Your World

Regarding your fridge, is it organized or a mess inside? Inevitably my fridge (and my freezer) are an organised mess, things have their place, but with four adults in the house who eat alot of fresh fruit and vegetables….the fridge is often booby-trapped by the stuff that won’t fit where it is supposed to. The fruit drawer is overflowing and cut melon, berries etc are in containers on shelves. The Vegetable crisper is also overflowing with various bits and pieces. All the sauces, marinades, dressings etc fit in the door, along with the juices, sweet tea and occasionally a little bottle of something (wine, champagne etc) sneaks in there as well. Left over pizza becomes a nightmare at the start of the food week and at Christmas the normal fridge is even worse (if that is possible) and we have two bar fridges that get called into action, as well as the ‘beer’ fridge outside. Actually it rarely holds beer at all, it is in the studio so it has cold drinks, jugs of water and occasionally flowers and items for still life!

Do you prefer your food separated or mixed together? I guess all mixed up, I love a stir-fry with everything just thrown in. Even on my plate I task a little from each pile on my fork, before I eat it, so yes I guess all mixed up, unless it’s like lollies (candy), crisps or chocolate…………they have to be kept separate.

dsc_6620

Do you prefer reading coffee table books (picture), biographies, fiction, non-fiction, educational? I used to be such a book-worm, I read all the time. But since I recovered from being very sick a few years ago, I don’t think I have anything that wasn’t online regarding photography or photoshop. I mostly read blog posts and watch videos. I don’t just sit and read anymore. I should, but I don’t seem to enjoy it as much as I used to. I now find peace and zen in photography and editing, as well as creating my art, it can become all consuming and there is no time left to read. But when I did read it was fiction, fantasy and some sci-fi. I love witches and wizards and faeries and elves and magic and dragons. Lord of the Rings, Shanara and Harry Potter type stuff. I also enjoy art and photography coffee table books.

Close your eyes. Listen to your body. What part of your body is seeking attention? What is it telling you? All of it…….it’s telling me I need a new one! Everything creeks, groans and aches. I ignore it most of the time, occasionally I can’t and then I either push through or give up and take a day of complete rest, but mostly I push as hard as I can and then deal with the pain later. Sounds worse than it is……mostly.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?  Last week…….hmm not really sure it all went by so fast, but nothing of note really happened. I did buy a new underwater camera and on Sunday I am doing an underwater shoot, I an excited and terrified all at the same time…it’s more about getting into a bathing costume in front of people I don’t really know than the photography, perhaps I will just stay in my clothes, but wet clothes will make it difficult to work. My model will be in long flowing dresses, so maybe if she can do it, so can I?

~ Julz