Share Your World – Feb 21st, 2017

When you cut something with scissors, do you move your jaw (as if you were about to chew)? Not that I am aware of, what a strange thing? But, perhaps there are some out there who do?

Do you chew your pens and pencils? I don’t chew on them so much as to put big dents in them, but I am known to put one in my mouth from time to time when I cam thinking. I also tap them on desks and such and of course lots of scribbles when stuck on the phone.

Are you a collector of anything?  If so what? Camera gear? Oh and Still Life photography props, it’s amazing the stuff you seem to collect, without meaning too. A bit here, a bit there. Oh and not that I am collecting them as much as I am be given them, but I now have an impressive collections of ballgowns for concept photography…weird, right?

What size is your bed? Queen…..but way too small. I love it when we travel and get a King Size bed and NO animals…..oh heaven. I would love a King sized bed at home, but it would not physically fit in our bedroom; our bedrooms are quite small.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?  

I got to work with a new model and got a start on my new series (The Tarot, card of mysteries). I also took some other shots for various projects. I have been very active on the computer with various images lately, I feel inspired and that is a good thing.

juliepowell_butterfly-kisses_2000

Butterfly Kisses

The fact that I am feeling inspired is allowing me to get lots of work done, however it leaves little time for other things, like housework and cooking. I can live with the dust, but we have started getting prepared meals delivered a few times, to feed us at least 3-4 nights a week. Breakfast is easy, salads for lunch is fine, but it’s the evening meal when I just want to create is such a pain and we can never agree on what to eat, so we end up with pizza or crap of some description. Now at least we have fresh healthy meals all prepared and just need to be heated, even in the microwave if we really want it quick. Next week…………not sure, hopefully more of the same?

Join Cee and Share your World

~ Julz

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – Feb 21st, 2017

Leave a Reply

