Share Your World – Feb 28th, 2017

Ever ran out of gas in your vehicle? I don’t think I have ever ran out of gas, had to push a car that broke down, but I can’t remember running out of gas. It may have happened and I just can’t remember it 🙂

Which are better: black or green olives? I don’t particularly like either to be honest, if I find olives on a pizza, I with usually pick them off.

If you were a great explorer, what would you explore? I love exploring, anywhere and everywhere, I would adore to go to Jordan, Egypt, Marrakech……but instability and finances mean I may never get to go, but I still hope. This year I am travelling to Bali for a wedding and two weeks of exploring; so I hope that will be an adventure. I must admit, that even if my mind is willing to travel to far and exotic places, my body is struggling to keep up.

Quotes List: At least three of your favorite quotes? 

  1. “Be who you were created to be and you will set the world on fire” – St Catherine of Sienna
  2. “All of our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them” – Walt Disney
  3. “Fear is the dream killer” – I have no idea who said this
  4. “Find your Bliss” – Joseph Campbell (I know I snuck in four………..cheeky aren’t I?

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?  Last week was horrible, I’ll admit it, but at the same time, totally amazing and overwhelming. I wont go into all the details, but it was a tough week, for various different reasons, all of which snuck up on me at once. So I threw a pity party! It did make me feel a little better; but it was the comments, emails and support I received from all my artists and blogger friends. WOW! I really felt blessed and uplifted……..for that I am truly grateful. But because of that particular shit sandwich for the week (actually the whole month was pretty crappy in some regards) I created loads and loads of images; I created a storm of self pity! Some very cool images too.

juliepowell_loosing-myself_1500
Losing Myself
juliepowell_who-is-the-puppet-master
Who is the Puppet Master?
fractured-selves
Fractured Selves

So this week……I was contacted by a new model yesterday who would like to come and work with me (this might sound conceited, but I love it when they come to me! I don’t have to go begging family and friends!), so we are trying to arrange a time this weekend and I am planning out some new concepts to try as well. I am still trying to finish off editing my last shoot with Mel and the Zoo and a recent astro shoot at the beach. I seem to have a very large to do list and not much time. So lots to look forward too!

Don’t forget to check out Cee’s post for the details and see what everyone else is writing.

I hope you all have a fantastic week, happy snapping…

~ Julz