Share Your World – 14th Feb 2017

Back for another week, I’m running a little behind due to a long weekend. Join us as we share our world each week with a list of questions from Cee.

Do you push the elevator button more than once?  Do you really believe it makes the elevator faster? Mmmmm let me think on this………NO! I do not, really I find those obsessive button pushes quite annoying actually. Even when a light is lit because I pushed it and someone new turns up and pushes it…..arrrrgggggg I have to stop myself from saying saying sarcastic “Thanks Mate…I didn’t think it was pushed enough” or “Don’t I look like I am capable of pressing a button?”. Don’t get me started lol I don’t even think I did it as a child………..now on the other hand as a child I used to press ALL the buttons in an elevator…….that bugs me now too 🙂

Do you plan out things usually or do you do them more spontaneous (for example if you are visiting a big city you don’t know?) I’m a planner, I often have things planned down to the second. Hubby thinks its great, I tell him what time he needs to get moving and just keep going for the rest of the day. Our holidays are often jam packed with an itinerary, especially if we are travelling overseas. However……in saying that I have also learnt the art of NON PLANNING. We have taken a few trips over the last few years where we have just got in the car and drove, only with a general direction in mind; The Great Ocean Road, sure there were places I wanted to see, but no time frame, no accommodation booked. We spent 4 days exploring a stretch of road you can drive past in 20 minutes! These trips can be fun too. Our day trips can be like that too. I have come to really enjoy these magical mystery tours.

Describe yourself in at least four uplifting words. Creative, caring, adventurous, fun- loving. Ohh that felt good, so I would like a round#2; loving, loyal, intelligent, imaginative………ooohh that does feel good, like self affirmations they are good for the soul in this current climate of self deprivation.

If you had a choice which would be your preference salt water beaches, fresh water lakes, ocean cruise, hot tub, ski resort or desert? Mmmm let me think…..WATER!!!! It has to be water……….preferably the beach, there is something about the waves, the sounds, the smell, it restores me. But I also enjoy a good lake, especially if there is a forest to explore, fresh tree smells after the rain, heaven. Deserts are interesting, we went into Australia’s Red Centre in 2015, fabulous. I have never been on an Ocean cruise, but would like to one day. I do enjoy my own hot tub, and I would rather be in my own. Ski Resort? No not really, I visited one last year, in the Autumn, I don’t really like the cold, and as pretty as snow is I don’t think I would like to holiday in it. Also I am so naturally clumsy, trying to learn to ski is just asking for BIG trouble.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Last week was a great week, full of fun and inspirational things and people, we got a long weekend full of interesting spots to visit. We had long beautiful days, with perfect weather and filled with good food and good people. This week is a short work week (yay) and then I have a fun concept shoot with one of my wonderful models, can’t wait for that (I hope it doesn’t get too hot we have to cancel). This week I also have lots of photos to edit. It is also mid month so that is when I am busy doing magazine submissions, Shift Art challenge entries and such.

Julie Powell_Quieting the storms from within

Quieting the Storms from Within – With Hayley

Well, that’s it from me for this week, I hope you all have a truly fabulous week,

~ Julz

14 thoughts on “Share Your World – 14th Feb 2017

  1. I am one of those people who walk up and see the button lit up and still press it. This is one of those things I do without thinking. It makes sense that the button has been pushed if it is lit up but, I still do it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

