Regular Random – My Journal

This week for Regular Random, Desley posted the most gorgeous pics of some of her stationery, she openly admits to being obsessed, love her to bits, but I can’t say I share this particular obsession; however it did spark my 5 minutes of randomness this week. I don’t care what pen I use and I often have scrap bits of paper stuffed into my journal, but my journal is my creative life line, my obsession if you will. I carry it pretty much everywhere I go.Every time I get an idea it goes in there, see a cool idea, learn a new technique, I write it down. Oh, and this isn’t the only one, since I started this journey 2+ years ago, I have filled several of this journals and I randomly go back to them from time to time.

And yes……..technically I did cheat a touch by opening the journal, but hey how else do you get to see inside. Looking at these images it appears that I may not have a stationery fetish……..but a Post-Iit fetish……….never really noticed before, but I have A LOT of spots marked, lol. And yes I must admit this was another rushed job, I had planned to do something more exciting…but I’ll leave that for another day.

~ Julz