Share Your World 21st March, 2017

Each week Cee asks us a set of questions for which we can share a little bit more about our world.

How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are? In my head I am no different to when I was 20 or 30 something. OK possibly smarter, calmer and a lot wiser, I also have more experience, more self confidence. It’s funny ages is just a number, the reality of that number is very weird. 50 is sneaking up on me this year, 50! I mean that was so old when I was 20……but I don’t FEEL old on the inside. The Outside, well that’s another matter, I look in the mirror and I just don’t know who that fat old lady is staring back at me.Not to mention the failing body parts – back, knees, hips…….now my shoulder is acting up as well! Oh dear…..time for me to shut up now 🙂

So, you’re on your way out and it’s raining. Do you know where your umbrella is or do you frantically search for it all over your apartment/house? Actually I have no idea where my umbrella is, don’t really care. I think there is one in the car. I have my raincoat or I just get a little wet……..I’m not a witch I wont melt!

Do you recharge your energy by going out with friends for a good time or by spending with quiet time alone? I recharge best alone, or at least alone with hubby (if that makes sense?) I seldom get 100% alone time, and often when I do I can’t figure out what to do with myself – silly isnt it. I had a few hours last month, so I sat down and watched a movie. Long drives, sitting by the beach, watching waves. Or sitting on the back deck with a cuppa watching the animals and wildlife play. Creating art on the PC………I can and often do, lose myself for hours.

JuliePowell_Through the Looking Glass

Name three things you and your spouse, partner or best friend  to have in common. Exploring, photography, sci-fiction TV show like Dr. Who, Star Trek, StarGate or some crime shows NCIS, Bones.

DSC_8161

Betty Boo parked waiting for us on the side of a deserted highway

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?  I had the most amazing shoot on the weekend, trialled and was thrilled with a new MUA. Everything was perfect, the weather, no holds ups, creativity flowed and we had a lot of fun.I hopefully have another fun shoot on Saturday, then a family catch up on Sunday, which I am sure will be all about the upcoming nuptials and family trip to Bali (we are only spending 3 days with family over there…..I am sure that is plenty). A Neice is getting married in Bali in October and we will be spending a few weeks there. Then a few more days of work and we are off on our Outback Adventure.

~ Julz

4 thoughts on “Share Your World 21st March, 2017

Leave a Reply

