Monday’s Musings…

I can’t believe in just a few days we will be on another adventure, our first of many this month; we head off into the Australian Outback, stopping at many iconic places along the way. The town names may not mean anything to most of you, but these places have appeared in many movies; Mad Max, Priscilla Queen of the Desert, Red Dog, Wolf Creek and so many more. Red Dust, blue skies, flies, mozzies (Mosquitoes) and the open road; flat open land as far as the eye can see, so flat in sport you can see the curvature of the horizon. I don’t even know if I will be able to post, so I may be a bit quiet. I will schedule a few bits and pieces.

But for now I need to pack and get things organised and wait. I spent this weekend doing mostly boring household chores, but I did manage to get a few videos done for the YouTube channel……..check it outYouTube channel……..check it out, I’ll wait πŸ™‚

I also got to play in the studio for a little bit, I feel like I have not done any still life in so long…..almost feel I am loosing my Mojo a bit. But I feel a real sense of being ALIVE when I shoot my conceptual portraits……I am adoring the latest Alice Series……still working on it and each piece, just gets better and better.

DSC_8562

JuliePowell_Alice in the clouds

Sunday we had a big BBQ with hubby side of the family……enjoyable but still exhausting. Honestly there is nothing as exhausting as sitting around, eating, drinking and talking….why is that?

Well that’s about it from me, nothing much to really report, just counting down…happy snapping.

~ Julz

5 thoughts on “Monday’s Musings…

Leave a Reply

