Impressions of the Australian Outback

As I am sure you all know by now all about my Outback Adventure, I have finally posted all the journal notes, finished editing the photos, but I wanted to take it a step further; I am a digital artist after all. So I created several artworks, which are actually for sale. Contact me for details.

JuliePowell_Daydream-1

Day Dream Mine

JuliePowell_Walkababout

Walk About

Mungo Plains

Mungo Plains

The Woolshed

The Old Wool Shed

Some of these are more of a painterly effect and some a little more abstract, but the colour and tones are very much the Australian Outback, with Cobalt Blue skies and earth of red, orange and yellow ochre, wide open spaces and harsh horizons.

~ Julz

 

5 thoughts on “Impressions of the Australian Outback

Leave a Reply

