Monday’s Musings

OK So yes this is another scheduled post, I promise the last one for awhile, next week I will be back on deck. Today while you are reading this I am hosting a workshop for my Photoshop Artistry Group big Australian and NZ meet up.

So some exciting news to share; over the past few weeks I have had another image published in Living the Photo Artistic Life, page 99.

JuliePowell_Silence from within
Silence from Within

Was featured in the Gallery of Fine art Spring edition

alice 3

Won aΒ Special Merit for these two images, Light, Space and Time ‘Figurative’ exhibition. So excited first ever Photographic competition! OK So I wasn’t the only one with a Special merit, but still exciting. πŸ™‚

Julie Powell_Quieting the storms from within

JuliePowell_Roses
Roses – Original Photo by Gabriel Olude

And now the highlight of my week……………….drum roll please! I received an email from Photoshop Creative to feature one of my images in their magazine! Woohoo.

longing
Longing for the Fog to Lift

To say I’m buzzing is an understatement, some much as happened in the past few weeks, my head is spinning. Need to get back to earth and buckle down to work! Travel is over and I have lots of raw material to work with, plus I have loads of shoots set up for the month ahead.

Thank you for all of you who cheer me on, it means the world to me my friends πŸ™‚

~ Julz, xo