Share Your World – 2nd May, 2017

Would you rather live where it is always hot or always cold? I don’t really like the cold, even though where I live isn’t really cold, not by world standards, we don’t get snow or below freezing temperatures. I love the warmth, not hot, but definitely warm, say 25C, just perfect, with warm balmy nights, but cooler enough to still sleep.

Do you prefer long hair or short hair for yourself?  I have had both and always want the other, mind you it is quite easy to go from long to short…….snip, snip! But growing it back out is such a pain. Short hair is easier to wash and dry, but long hair is much easier to always put up in a bun or ponytail and get out of your face. There is no easy answer.

What is your favorite month of the year? Whatever season I am currently in? I frequently say Autumn or Spring, but I do like Summer as well, OK I’ll admit I am not a fan of Winter so much (see above), but snow is pretty (just too damn cold and I have to travel so far to see it).

What is the easiest way for your to learn something new?  By reading, by seeing and doing, in a classroom? Definitely doing, if someone tells me to read I will most probably be found rolling my eyes. It just doesn’t sink in, if someone shows me it is much easier, but if I jump in and doing something I’m super quick to pick up usually. I love youtube videos, I can watch something and then do it myself, go back and re watch if necessary and have another go……..and bam! it’s done.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

This week has such a long list to be grateful for, seriously. We had our very first Awake – Australian and New Zealand Get together, the first of many more to come I am sure, here is a group Photo from our first day in Melbourne City on the steps of Federation Square.group

We had such a wonderful 4 days together, below is a behind the scenes of the Little Red Riding Hood Concept Shoot workshop I ran…….it was a big surprise and a big hit with everyone who attended, but more on that later.

workshop

Prior to this Moth and I got away for a few Days along the coast, the weather was mostly fantastic and I got to shoot a bucket list item; Eagles Nest

DSC_0108-Edit

I also got to visit another of Victoria’s many light houses at Cape Liptrap

DSC_0185

So I am happy and relaxed, but very tired after such a busy week. This week I am back to normality and work, I will eventually write some posts for all of the above-mentioned activities; once I have edited all the images.

This week, I guess I have settling back into a normal routine to get used to the last month has been a whirlwind of activity and I adored every minute, even if the aching feet and muscles have not 🙂

I have lots of model shoots set up for various Concept shoot this month, but things will be a lot quieter for awhile, as we will be homebound now for a month of so, probably the odd day trip here and there. Travel is great but I do miss my daughters and the animals.

Til next time, safe travels and happy snapping…

~ Julz