Share Your World – 9th May, 2017

When you’re alone at home, do you wear shoes, socks, slippers, or go barefoot? In the warmer months, always barefoot, but in the colder months I wear slippers. Not one for high heals or anything like that, perhaps when I was young, but now unless they are comfortable I won’t war them.

What was your favorite food when you were a child? Cake probably, or biscuits; still is a favourite. I was always partial to a good home cooked roast or Chinese take out. For our birthdays Mum used to ask what we wanted for our special birthday dinner, I always asked for either roast or chinese….I still tend to ask for chinese take away for my birthday dinner if we are not going out.

Are you a listener or talker? Generally I am a listener, but I am a nervous talker, I probably talk too much when I am nervous. Unless you get me started on photography and /or my digital art, then I can talk for ages. Also travel……but I do love to hear all about other people’s travel; so I guess that’s a 50/50.

Favorite thing to (pick one):  Photograph?  Write? Or Cook? Favourite thing to photograph…….hard call, perhaps people but more for conceptual portraits than straight portraits. I also adore Still Life and flowers………then there is landscape photography (See above about talking lol).  Write……I wish I could write like short stories or travel features, but I think my blog is as far as it extends. I do write in my journal often, but again all about the art! Cook? I used to love cooking, but cooking everyday for a family of picky eaters and I rarely do it anymore. I mean sure I make dinner, but not like baking or fancy meals; these days it is whatever I can whip up in 15 minutes. Also we have started getting meals delivered 3-4 days a week, not prepackaged or take away, but prepared meals; such a time saver and everyone gets to pick what they want.

If Cee meant pick one out of the three………..photography wins hands down over cooking and writing!

Life of the party

Life of the party

What is the easiest way for your to learn something new?  By reading, by seeing and doing, in a classroom? Didn’t we do this one last week? Mmmmm same answer, if I can watch someone do it, either on Youtube or in person, a few times and then practice myself it is much quicker than learning by reading or a classroom situation. Other times by trial and error, I will attempt something just to see if works.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Last week I felt like I finally caught up from our month long holiday, I did a fantastic Conceptual Shoot with Hayley and I had another two shoots in the Studio, one was a new customer, so that is nice. Earned a little of the money I spent back 🙂

This week…………well I have been interviewed for another Blog by Sebastian Michaels, so that is exciting and I will share that soon. I am shortly to have a piece featured in Photoshop Creative Magazine. My latest Exhibition opens on Friday, featuring four pieces from my Alice through the looking glass series, one piece has already sold! I have several shoots lined up on Saturday and then Sunday is Mother’s Day here……..not sure what is happening yet.

I have just started organising more workshops that I am teaching for later this month and starting to arrange for next month as well. Always so much fun.

Til next time, happy snapping…oh and don’t forget to check out Cee’s SYW Post too

~ Julz

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – 9th May, 2017

Leave a Reply

