Monday Musings…

Wow another Monday already, the weekends just vanish too quickly. I spent Saturday working on finalizing things for a new exhibit, starting shortly; but more on that later.

Sunday we met some photography friends at Mount Macedon to visit the Tieve Tara Gardens, I have been wanting to go, but I always seem to forget, it is truly stunning in Autumn and Spring, in fact that is the only times the gardens are open.

We then went into Mount Macedon for a lovely lunch and to visit a few galleries and shops.

We then drove through very low cloud (not fog) and made out way to Hanging Rock, finally…………we tried to do this a few months back, but alas………poor timing.

IMG_20170521_152509_555
One of the locals at Hanging Rock

You will have to wait to see some pictures of the Rock. We then drove back home, had coffee with a friend and BAM! time to get ready for work again.

20170521_155714
View over Melbourne from Bolte Bridge

This week I have two concept shoots on Saturday; another themed shoot with Mel and Jess in the studio and I get to work with one of my new models for the first time, so that will be exciting and exhausting. And then the First of my ever popular and always full – Still Life Workshops; this time we are doing Dark and Moody! I may need a holiday.

In fact I am pretty much booked up solid with photography things for the next couple of months. So many exciting things coming up.

Anyway that is it for me for now, I will try and get some pics done for posts, later in the week. Til then I hope you all have a fabulous week…

~ Julz

P.S. All pics from today’s post of the Smart Phone………will post good pics later πŸ™‚