Share Your World – 30th May, 2017

What is the most famous landmark or building you have ever seen? Tricky…how famous? I’ve been to Ayers Rock (Uluru) twice, I have seen the real Eiffel Tower, Coliseum, Pantheon, Leaning Tower of Pisa, London Bridge and heaps of stuff in UK and Europe (when I was a kid), I have seen Flinders Street Station loads of times, Sydney Harbour Bridge, Great Ocean Road……I’m not sure which is more famous?

Do you like long vacation or lots of mini-vacations? Both, love longer ones, but they cost more money so I don’t get them very often, but the shorter ones are great and of late we have been doing lots of them, just this year I have had a few mini vacations already 🙂

What is your favorite National or State Park? I don’t really have one, National Parks in Australia seem to be a little different from other countries, they don’t actually seem to like to get people to visit, sounds strange I know but one way to keep a park pristine is to keep everyone out! I do visit the Mornington Peninsula National Park a lot, so I guess that would be one and I loved Mungo Park.

DSC_9658-PanoDSC_3288-Edit-Edit

What is your fantasy vacation? A Caribbean Cruise. My daughter had an assignment at school to design a holiday with a huge budget, so we planned this really cool holiday to USA Miami, Disney World and then this Caribbean Cruise that stopped at all the islands, I always thought it looked amazing, I would love to stay at Atlantis Resort………looks so cool,

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Actually last week I am very grateful for my Hubby and my Friends, who kept me sane during a trying week, nothing major just a lot of little annoyance which could have kept me side tracked. I did have a lot of good things happen as well. I had a few pieces m=nominated and winning awards on various Facebook Art Groups, so that is always nice, I got banner pic twice on Foto Arte II.

I had a fantastic Workshop on Sunday the first of many for this year, and hopefully they will all be just as good. I did have one mishap, just after everybody left I was cleaning up and putting everything on this one table, I must have overloaded it and one end collapsed and dumped everything on the floor……….fruit and broken glass and knifes all thrown around………….fortunately my camera was not on there too, something else to be grateful for.

I have some very big plans for workshops this year and I am finally getting some specifics nailed down, so that is VERY exciting. I have another new model coming this weekend, I hope it ends better than the last one. Who BTW was back on that same website asking for work? Never has answered my question of why she never turned up? Go figure some people are so RUDE!

I hope you all have an amazing week…

~ Julz

3 thoughts on “Share Your World – 30th May, 2017

Leave a Reply

