Share Your World – 21st June, 2017

I am running a bit behind, been a very busy week, but here are my responses to Cee’s Share Your World questions for this week;

What is something that people are obsessed with but you just don’t get the point of? Pokemon Go, although I think it has more or less died out now, hasn’t it? I just could not understand the point. Also those Fidget Spinner things, no idea? Maybe I am getting too old? lol

What quirky things do people do where you are from? Are you kidding? I’m Australian, everything we do is QUIRKY!

What are some things you wish you could unlearn? Holding a Grudge! I am very good at it, wish I could unlearn that sometimes. But everything in live you learn takes you from one point to another, if there was something removed from that equation, you may end up somewhere entirely different from where you are now.

Who is someone that you miss having in your life? I try not to dwell on my past, if people are no longer in my life (for whatever reason), I have made peace with that. My youngest daughter is shortly about to move interstate, I know I will miss seeing her everyday.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Pixel Sisters Studio being launched by myself and Desley Jane, that is very exciting we had out launch last weekend and set up our first workshop. We are about to announce our second workshop, this week.

I also ran a very successful and booked Still Life workshop in my home Studio last weekend, lots of fun.

I am working with another new model this weekend, someone entirely new and completely different from ANYTHING I have done up until now. Well that’s about it for now, I will leave you with some yummy cupcakes from Saurday’s workshop…

DSC_2806

~ Julz