Monday’s Musings

Julie Powell_The Fool_Cinematic-1
The Fool, Cinematic version, with Claude Duse

A relatively quiet weekend for me, I had a shoot with another new Model; Claude Duse and then I spent some time arranging my new custom built PC…..very exciting, should receive it next week. This one is OK it’s just so under powered for Photoshop and Creating Videos. So a new one is on it’s way. May take awhile to sort it all out, but so worth it.

Desley and I spent most of last week working on Marketing for our new venture Pixel Sisters Studio, quite an undertaking, with two Workshops running one week after the next and quite diverse as well; Tickets are selling, so we are off to a good start 🙂 Please do stop in at our website, or Facebook or Instagram and say hello, we’d love to hear from you, and if you’re in Melbourne or surrounding areas, we’d love to see you at one of our workshops.

Things have been a little quiet on the travel front, poor Moth has injured his knee and after scans and x-rays is now off to see a surgeon. Fingers crossed, but at least if we can get it all fixed up before our trip to Bali. Meanwhile, I am the able bodied of the two of us at the moment………..that is never a good thing lol.

Not a lot of this week and then this weekend is one of my rare completely free weekends, I plan on celebrating a very dear friend’s birthday and perhaps catching up with a few other friends and maybe another strategy session with Desley.

All very quiet apart from that, not a bad thing it gives me a chance to catch my breathe and work on some new projects for future shoots, I feel July and August are going to be hectic months, but oh so much fun.

I hope you all have a brilliant week, safe travels and happy snapping…

~ Julz