Share Your World – 29th June, 2017

I’ve been so busy for the last few weeks, I feel I am at a loss this week, with nothing on the books; silly I know as I had planned it this way, but still not racing around at a million miles an hour doing ten things at once, seem somehow unnatural?

What goal are you working on now? This is a long list, but kind of short at the same time..building my photography and art up so I can perhaps do it full time. Creating and nurturing Pixel Sisters Studio, my own brand as well.

What is one thing you’re glad you tried but would never do again? I keep coming back to this question and I am unsure how to answer. Usually IF I enjoy something I keep doing it, there are somethings I have done that I thought I would never do; like get in a helicopter, I was terrified, but it was an awesome experience…..but now I have done it once I can’t say I would NEVER do it again. If I was to never do ‘something’ again, it’s because I wish I had never done it to begin with. I guess there are places I have been that were on my bucket list and will probably never go again, I enjoyed them but having now seen them there is no real wish to go back; Canberra or Uluru.

Did you choose your profession or did it choose you? My Career? I think I honestly fell into it. I have spent my professional life moving from one thing to another, never really knowing WHAT I wanted. I have always been artistic, but artistic does not always pay the bills. In saying that I have always sort of kept it on the periphery of my job, or at least dragged it into my job. Then there is my art and my photography……

Have you ever gotten lost? Have you met me? I invented LOST, seriously I am so bad, my hubby jokes I get lost in my own house. He has an internal GPS, always knows where he is and can always find where he wants to go, my eldest daughter is the same, they just cannot understand how I can get so hopelessly lost. On my own it is scary, it makes me very anxious, but if I get lost with other people, it is an adventure…weird huh?

Julie Powell_Secrets of Last Summer
Secrets of Last Summer

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I sold a piece and a video this week, so I bought myself a present, invested in myself and purchased a Creative Live course by Bella Kotak, if you do not know that name, seriously do yourself a favour and check out her website…………..amazing. I can already feel a subtle shift in my art, storytelling is key and even if I may have spent the last few years circling and trying on different styles………Fine Art Conceptual Portraits is something I keep coming back to again and again. Sure I still have other loves and other interests, but if I had to pick one genre and never do anything else, it would be this.

DSC_2885-Edit
Dazed and Confused

This weekend I am going to sleep in (very rare these days), I am going out to dinner for a friend’s birthday, hopefully catching up on some housework (sadly neglected) and then to have a catch up with Desley as well. I hope you all have an amazing week.

For more Share Your World info, visit Cee’s page

~ Julz