Monday’s Musings

July………….WOW, where has this year gone! Not much to report, but lots going on. This past week has been all about forward planning, and loads of it. I have my own shoots, plus Pixel Sisters Studio stuff in the mix. Desley and I have our very first Floral Fantasy Workshop in four weeks, and still so much to arrange. We spent Sunday doing just that, planning, arranging, scheduling and coming up with exciting ideas for the weeks and months ahead……..but more on that over on the website.

For me………I have two shoots coming up this week plus another Still Life Workshop in the home studio; busy, busy, busy.

I had a truly fabulous weekend, even though I barely touched the camera, on July 1st I had two images published in Artists Down Under magazine, I also had two images published for the first time in Fine Eye Magazine as well. Then to top it all off found out I won 6th place for my Helmeted Honeyeater in Light Space and Time “Season’s” competition

Julie Powell_Helmeted Honeyeater-1

Same picture also won 3rd Place in the Photography section and I received an Honorable Mention for another image……..so excited.

Add that to the Shift Art tutorial that was posted last week and I have a very successful week.

Here’s hoping to another very successful week, I hope you have a great week too

~ Julz