Share Your World – 18th July, 2017

What is your favorite cheese? Being lactose intolerant, cheese is NOT my friend! However, there have been major improvements in the taste of Lactose-free cheeses. They actually taste better than the packaging these days. I can tolerate a little hard cheese, parmesan for instance. And if I am feeling particularly naughty I love some Edam or Gouda……..just a little.

Are you left or right handed? Right handed, although there is quite a bit I do with my left hand. I believe that spending so much time on a PC and typing has taught my brain that my left hand is actually quite useful and I should use it more often. I still don’t use it for fine motor skills; writing, drawing and such, but holding a cup of coffee, texting and scrolling through my phone.

Do you prefer exercising your mind or your body? How frequently do you do either? LOL my mind, my body is so crippled these days. I know I should get fitter and lose weight, but it is painful. I save my energy for trips with my camera and worry about the pain afterward 🙂

Complete this sentence: Hot days are …much better than what we currently have here in Melbourne. In Australia, we have Winter, OK so not like below freezing with snow kind of cold, but I doubt I would cope well with that. Give me warm tropical breezes any day. Mind you once it gets over 36° – 38°C (approx 100°F) hot is just hot and not much good for anything apart from swimming.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

20170716_174752

My new PC, finally after such a long wait it is finally here. I have had to ‘make do’ with what I had or could afford before and it was driving me crazy. This time no settling, I would be overpowered and over capacity for my needs. It’s wonderful and quick and the bonus is it even has a good sound card, so my music sounds better too! I am still putting it through its paces, but so far I am very happy with it.

I have also been finishing off some images I shot with Hayley the other week for our Monachopsis Series, something a little more hopeful and cheerful this time.

 

JuliePowell_Stars make me dream

The Stars Make Me Dream

 

Next week, I have a little project I am working on with a new Hair and Makeup Artist, and she is bringing a model I have not worked with before too, so hopefully, it will be a fun day too. I have been busy doing some behind the scenes prep work on that one.

I hope you have a fantastic week…

~ Julz

 

 

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – 18th July, 2017

Leave a Reply

