Regular Random – The Studio

I had such a busy weekend, I stood brooding as I was setting the Studio for a shoot, I’ll have to find five minutes for Regular Random, and then the thought struck me, my hero shot does not have to be one thing…I have the stage set for a whole studio shoot.

DSC_3109

So after I set up the first shoot and while testing the lights, I spent five minutes taking shots of the smaller parts that make up the set, grabbing all the details that will probably be lost once the model is in place. This is a mix of fake, dried and fresh flowers…..not to mention all the bits and bobs I have.

Oh and the shoot? Well, you will have to stay tuned for that, but here is a sneak peek.

DSC_3193-Edit
Jayde Helena, from ‘The Secret Garden’

Funny thing is in this image you cannot even see any of the setup……I’m kind of fickle like that when I am shooting!

So the rules:

  • choose a subject or a scene
  • spend five minutes photographing it – no more!
  • try to see it from many angles, look through something at it, change the light that’s hitting it
  • have fun!
  • tag your post #regularrandom and ping back to this post

Don’t forget to check out what Desley and everyone else is up to.

~ Julz