Share Your World – 8th August, 2017

What was the last URL that you bookmarked or saved?
It has actually been quite a while since I book marked a URL but I believe it was August Bradley’s  website, I adore his work, truly brilliant and breathtaking. Check it out. I took inspiration from his Darkroom series for my image of The Fool.

Do you believe in the afterlife?  Reincarnation? Yes and no………it’s complicated. I don’t believe in a traditional afterlife as such. I am not religious. I don’t think we just wink out of existence either. We are made up of matter and electrical impulses and I would like to think that once we die our essence becomes one with the Universe or Mother Nature if you like. That energy or matter can then take another form, a star, a flower. So I guess in a way I do believe in reincarnation, just a slightly different take on it. Maybe I just watch too much Science fiction? 🙂

If you were or are a writer do you prefer writing short stories, poems or novels? I am not a writer, I have tried I write small short stories, but I rarely publish them. This past month with my Kaizen Group we have been exploring writing short stories to go with our images, or images to go with a short story, often one will spark the other. I have been posting some of them on the Kaizen Facebook page, but as yet I do not feel they are polished or finished enough to post anywhere else. But, perhaps, one day soon I may start posting a few here.

What inspired you this past week?  Feel free to use a quote, a photo, a story, or even a combination. This one is an easy one for me, I have been participating in Brooke Shaden’s 15 Day Content Creation Challenge. I am often inspired by Brooke’s work and this week is no exception. I am also inspired by the work posted on our Private Facebook group by other artists, it’s amazing. Here are just a few of the images I have created for Brooke’s challenge this week.

For more information on Cee’s Share Your World, please visit her page. I hope you all have an amazing week, safe travels and happy snapping

~ Julz