Share Your World – August 15th, 2017

When you leave a room, do you turn the lights off behind you or keep the lights on throughout your house most of the time? It really depends on if I am coming back. If I am in the study and just need a drink, I may leave them on, but if I am leaving to go sit in the lounge room or cook, I’ll turn them off. General I prefer the house mostly dark unless I am in a particular room.

What do you feel is the most enjoyable way to spend $500? Well it would have to be on camera gear or Photoshop stuff (new actions, tutorials, etc) or towards traveling, I mean you cannot really get too far on $500, but it’s a start.

Complete this sentence: My favorite thing to do on my cell phone is…Check in on my Social Media, or chat with friends, occasionally I might break it out to play CandyCrush….if I am really bored.

What inspired you this past week?  Feel free to use a quote, a photo, a story, or even a combination. This past week, I have to admit I have been struggling, I am partaking in Brooke Shaden’s 15 Day Content Creation Challenge…and it IS challenging. Trying to shoot, edit and write something every day is sapping me of all my energy and creativity. Then there was the battle for nonexisting internet and phone service for a week…I was so angry and frustrated and drained.

Quote

On Saturday night, I attended the opening of a Gallery Exhibit and a combines 50th Birthday Celebration for a photographer friend of mine. What a fabulous night and truly inspiring, such a bold venture a Solo Exhibit. It got me thinking, my 50th is in a few short weeks, and I have nothing planned, I don’t even know IF I want to do anything, at this point it all feels self-indulgent and exhausting, as I know I will have to do everything myself. I had a huge party planned and arranged for my 40th and to be honest, it all felt extremely anti climatic and depressing afterward, so much planning and then the cleanup afterward. Maybe I will just go out for dinner and drinks with a few friends? At the end of the day, it is just another birthday, just another number, I sure as hell don’t feel 50!

20170812_202000

Don’t forget to stop by Cee’s page and tag

~ Julz