In the Studio – Recap on 2017

I have not been in the studio much of late, and have nothing new to share, but I thought as it is near the end of the year, and I only have one more studio shoot booked at the moment, I might do a recap of my favorites for this year.

Sweet Life #2 –  No Surprise this is a Still Life shoot with Desley, the whole day was a disaster, but we had so much fun, very silly really, but life is too short to be too serious

Whatever happened to Superwoman  This was with another photographer & WordPress friend, Suzanne. What started off as a crazy idea, got us both so inspired and I know we are both very proud of this shoot. Suzanne even printed off a large copy and had it framed to be on display at her 50th Birthday.

Alice, through the looking glass I guess it’s no secret that I love working with model Jess Ami, we have done quite a few shoots in the last 18 months, Alice has to be one of my favourites, I was just starting to get my groove really going with Conceptual Portraits and having a pro hair and makeup artists, really sealed the deal. I think this is one of my most popular shoots too, and most profitable.

Boho Forest Fairies – Another shoot with Jess and Desley and Hair and Makeup, Micaela. Such a fabulous day, and some amazing images for both Desley and I.

Skye Marie Oh Wow, what can I say, both Desley and Suzanne joined me and my Moth on this fine art nude shoot, pure creative inspiration in a big studio.

Film Noir Another one of my favorite models and an awesome set up for a film noir

The Addams Family Wedding, I guess to round the year out I really must mention these collaborative efforts by the fabulous group of Photographers called The Dark Room.

Of course, there have been many other studio shoots, all of which I have enjoyed, plus a few great location shoots as well, like Rapunzel.

Follow the links to check out the images from any of the shoots above. Can’t wait for an awesome year in 2018

~ Julz