One Photo Focus – July

Each month Stacy from Visual Venturing supplies us with an image to play with, the object is for as many of us that can, to dabble around in whatever Photo editor we prefer and come up with different edits. Each person will always see the same image with their own particular creative flair and it is fascinating to see what everyone comes up with.

This month image is of the London Eye by Robin Kent

London Eye Kent

I was not sure where to begin so I took it into PS and did a Twirl Effect

JuliePowell_London Eye Kent_2

Not overly enthused by this I then took it into Nik Analog and just played with all the settings until I got something I was happy with.

Julie Powell_London Eye_1

I then took the original into Nik Colour Efex Pro and played around some more

Julie Powell_London Eye Kent_4

Then I ran a Orton Effect Action to it…

Julie Powell_London Eye Kent_3

Dark, moody and overly dramatic…….just lovely!So me! lol

To see what everyone else did, pop on over to Stacy’s page at Visual Venturing. Til next time, happy snapping…

~ Julz