One Photo Focus – April

Stacy at Visual Venturing has us all it it again for April’s One Photo Focus, where we all edit and post process the same image, but in different ways, means and styles. This month is an image by Cee Neuner. A fabulous barn, which I decided needed a little bit of old world charm and drama.

Julie Powell_April 2016 One Photo Focus

My Version

So I replaced the sky with something far more dramatic, then I removed all the modern day bits; car, houses, telephone pole and wires. So I gave it a little fake HDR Treatment in Topaz adjust, increased the saturation, put in lots of dust, some lens aberration, wet lens effects in Nik Analog efex, added a frame and I thought it needed a pentagram, I am not sure why? There was one in the original which got a bit lost, in my edit. And there you have it.

April 2016 One Photo Focus-3

Cee Neuner’s Original version

This is Cee’s original version, I can’t wait to see what everyone else comes up with.

Til next time, happy snapping…

-Julz

19 thoughts on “One Photo Focus – April

Leave a Reply

