Lady Cee’s What’s Your Story

There is a new blogging challenge on WordPress, I just come across today from Lady Cee, 4W and 1H, essentially a Share you World of sorts. This is more of a writing challenge, than a photography one, but I thought I might give it a go.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA1 – Who would you like to be for a day?
Does it have to be human? My Dog Chloe, smart, sassy and totally spoilt. I would love to be here for a day just to figure what she is thinking. I would love to just sit around on some nice cozy lap, or bed and be totally adored and pampered.

 

dsc_59742 – What flower or plant do you think represents your personality?
I have no idea what flower represents my personality, perhaps a rose, all thorny? lol But I do love a Lotus blossom or peony and my favourite at the moment are Dahlias

 

 

 

3 – Where would you go on holiday if money were no object?
I travel, a lot, but mostly just locally. If I had the money I have always wanted to visit the Caribbean and USA, Jordan, Egypt and Turkey……this is going to be a long list πŸ™‚

4 – Why did you become a blogger?
It all actually started as I was looking for work and figured I need to increase my Social Media Presents and a blog seemed a good way to go. Where my blog started is no near where it ended.


5 – How do you measure personal success and have you, or are you on your way to achieving this?
Personal success I think is achieved by personal happiness. I think I am far happier now than I ever was in my 20s, 30s or even 40s. I was always looking for something to make things perfect, to make me successful, but I had it all along. I have a wonderful husband, two wonderful daughters and a fantastic Son in Law. I have wonderful friends and a job which keeps us fed, housed and clothed. On a more artistic front I think I am coming into my own especially since last year, I have been published and won awards, sold art, had exhibits, been interviewed and my art makes me happy. I don’t care WHAT others think anymore, but it is nice to be appreciated. I feel respected by my peers and celebrated by others who I teach and mentor. I feel at one with myself……to me that is personal success.

Interview

Want to join in this challenge, want to read more, visit Lady Cee’s Page

~ Julz

9 thoughts on “Lady Cee’s What’s Your Story

  1. Hello Julz,

    Thank you so much for joining in on my challenge and I love your post!
    Chloe looks so cute and who wouldn’t want to sit around, be pampered and adored all day? Great choice!

    Congrats on your success story. It’s nice to hear positive news about other people’s achievements and to hear someone actually admit to being happy.
    Thank you also for the insight into your life and for welcoming us into your little corner of cyberspace. πŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 2 people

  2. What a lovely post. Chloe is darling..what breed is she? And your philosophy of success is beautiful. It’s wonderful to see someone so happy with their lot in life! But we do make our own realities, don’t we? πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. Pingback: Blog Event: Lady Cee’s 4Ws and 1H – Purpose-driven achiever

Leave a Reply

